Thanks, Y’all

Okay, I’m all caught up on chores, and really need to post this because I’ve been kind of a jerk for not acknowledging…I got Blog Awards from several very sweet people, and I’ve yet to say Thank You! Or follow any of the other rules…So I’m going to do that now.

First off, Green Box Garden, Stone House Road, and Sara the Gardener, thank you for the Versatile Blogger Award!

The rules for this one are as follows:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

The Bead Den nominated me for Kreativ Blogger. Thank you!!

The rules are as follows:

    • You must thank the person who has given you the award.
    • Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
    • Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
    • Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
    • Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
    • Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
    • Leave a comment on each of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

Thank you to Harvest Liberty, who gave me a Sunshine Award. (p.s.: Your site’s not working for me. Don’t know why!)

Those rules are:

  •  Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 10 questions on your favourite things below
  • Nominate 10 blogs to receive the Sunshine Award & let them know they have been nominated
  1. Favourite animal:
  2. Favourite number:
  3. Favourite non-alcoholic drink:
  4. FB or Twitter:
  5. My passion:
  6. Getting or giving:
  7. Favourite pattern:
  8. Favourite flower:
  9. Favourite day of the week:
  10. Favourite country:

And to Small Space, Big Harvest, thank you as well. I don’t know what you nominated me for, though, because your site’s not working for me, which makes me sad.

*********************************************************

I’m going to condense everything, and kind of mix and match, because SHEESH, that’s a lot of questions and linking and stuff!

The blogs. I’m going to turn y’all on to some blogs that you might not know about, but should (instead of following the rules).

Jenny the Bloggess: Hands down, the funniest blogger on the planet.
Mimi Smartypants: Super funny, super smart, super Chicago.
David Thorne: This guy is so funny it physically hurts to read him.
Serenity Acres Now: My friends Trase and George, and their kick-ass farm outside Detroit.
Green Bench Ramblings: Terrific photography, and little snippets of gardening life.
Sara the Gardener: There’s something so compelling about reading of her garden antics while it’s winter for her (New Zealand) and high summer for me.
Henge and Hollow Farm: (Another) Sara. Go be nice to her. She just lost a doeling.
Green Box Garden: Hawaiian gardening (I used to live there, yo!), yes please!
Stone House Road: She’s way more organized than me. I read her to get my ass in gear.
The Bead Den: Super-cool crafts (and some weird ones). Different levels of difficulty. I can’t do half the stuff she does.
Soulsby Farm: They’re just cool over there.

************************************************************

Seven things about me:

  1. I’ve had over 35 addresses in my life (Born in Charlotte NC, moved to Puerto Rico, then Orlando, then Chicago, Hilo, Honolulu, Kansas City MO, now Texas)
  2. I can write with my toes.
  3. I was on Romper Room as a kid. It was supposed to be for two weeks, but Miss Nancy kicked me off after one for back-talking. Miss Nancy was a bitch.
  4. I graduated from high school as a junior when I was 16.
  5. I’m extremely uncoordinated. I had over 60 stitches in my head by the time I was 6 (different incidents), and broke both wrists in 2010 (two separate incidents).
  6. I love American classic cars, and will own one again someday (owned previously, 1967 Chevy II and a 1953 Buick Roadmaster).
  7. I was once married to a rock musician. I don’t recommend it.

*************************************************************

That was exhausting. I’m going to look into this whole Blogger Award thing on Monday, and do some nominating myself! Thanks again, everybody! It made me feel special, and that rocks.

Tagged

3 thoughts on “Thanks, Y’all

  1. thebeadden says:

    Thank you and Congratulations! 🙂

  2. SaraC says:

    Thanks for the shout out and congratulations on all the awards! What happened to the Ortho post? It looked like it was going to be a good one. I got a floating grasshopper caught in my hair when I was in the pool on Sunday and thought of you. Aw.

  3. Libby Keane says:

    Thanks for the shout out and congrats! I’m sorry you’re having a hard time getting over to the blog. You can always get to it at: http://www.smallspacebigharvest.com
    Jeeze, you’ve moved just about as much as I have. at last count, for me, it was 18 times in 34 years. It must be the gypsy blood…. 😀

Leave a Reply

